- Can you restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?
- When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?
- What happens when you restrict someone?
- Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
- What happens when you restrict an account?
- How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
- How do I restrict a friend on Facebook?
- What’s the difference between blocking and restricting someone on Facebook?
- What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
Can you restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?
You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising.
If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ .
By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline..
When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?
When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline. However, it again depends on the individual post settings.
What happens when you restrict someone?
Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.
Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.
What happens when you restrict an account?
The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How do I restrict a friend on Facebook?
Adding People to the Facebook Restricted ListGo to the person’s profile.Click the friends icon under their profile photo.Choose “Friends”Select “Edit Friend Lists”Click “Restricted”
What’s the difference between blocking and restricting someone on Facebook?
Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.