Question: How Do I Stop Someone Seeing My Posts On Facebook Without Blocking Them?

What does it mean when you restrict an account?

Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language.

The feature first went into public testing in July..

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

How do you hide your posts from a friend on Facebook?

How to Hide Your Facebook Post from a Specific PersonStep 1: Navigate to your Facebook profile. … Step 2: With the status window open, select where you want your post to appear: News Feed, your Story, or both.Step 3: After making your selection, click the dropdown menu to the right. … Step 4: Select from your list the friends whom you don’t want to see your post.More items…•

How can I hide my Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

How to Make Your Facebook Profile Invisible to Certain FriendsLog in to your Facebook account. Click “Account” from the top-right menu, then choose “Privacy Settings.”Click “Custom Settings” from the “Custom” tab.Decide what to prevent the person from seeing.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

When searching for someone on Facebook What does the clock mean?

Your friend count goes down and that person is nolonger in your friends list. If you check the profile andyou see a button for ‘Add Friend,’ that person hasunfriended you. If you’ve been blocked, you won’tbe able to see the person’s profile at all.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

How do I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

As explained by Instagram: “You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.