Question: Why Is My Facebook Account Still Visible To Friends After Deactivating It?

How do I deactivate Facebook but still use messenger?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account.

Scroll down and hit Deactivate..

Can someone find you on Facebook if you deactivate your account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Will deactivating my Facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.

How do I know if I successfully deactivated Facebook?

Disabled Account If your account is inactive, but you haven’t taken steps to deactivate or permanently delete it, Facebook has likely disabled it for a violation of terms. If, upon logging in, you get a message stating that your account has been disabled, this is probably the case.

What happens to FB messages when you deactivate your account?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. You can still use Facebook Messenger.

Can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. … Click Deactivation and Deletion.

Is there a difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

What does a deactivated FB account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.