Quick Answer: How Do I Block Someone From Posting On My Timeline?

Can a restricted friend post on my timeline?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts..

How do you block people’s posts on Facebook without unfriending them?

Hi İrem, You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed. To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow. Friends won’t know if you’ve chosen to unfollow them.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

How do I hide from someone on Facebook?

Just click on the three dots on the upper-right of the entry. You can hide that specific post, or “snooze” the person who put up the post for 30 days. You can also unfollow the person, which means that you will no longer see their entries on your timeline, but you will not be unfriending them.

How do you stop someone from posting pictures of you on Facebook?

Click Settings at the top of your Page. From General, click Visitor Posts. Select Allow visitors to the Page to publish posts, and then click to uncheck the box next to Allow photo and video posts. Click Save Changes.

How do I put someone on a restricted list?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How do I block someone from posting on my Facebook page?

To prevent your friends from posting on your timeline: Tap in the bottom right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy > Settings. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Timeline and Tagging.

How do I stop someone from posting on my news feed?

To do this, click the ellipsis next to News Feed in the left column and select Edit Preferences. A pop-up menu appears with options for managing your News Feed. To unfollow multiple people, click the second option for Unfollow people and groups to hide their posts.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Do people know if you unfollow them on Facebook?

Rest assured: If you unfollow a friend, they aren’t alerted to your decision. You’ll still appear as friends on the service, you simply won’t see their content in your feed.

Can I block someone from commenting on my posts?

Type the name of the person that you want to block from commenting into the input field under “Hide This From.” Click the blue “Save Setting” button. This prevents the selected user from commenting on all your posts, including status updates and photos.

How do you block someone from seeing your timeline on Facebook?

To select the audience for things your friends share on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column.Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? … Select an audience (example: Friends) from the dropdown menu.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.