Quick Answer: What Do My Friends See When I Deactivate Facebook?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends.

On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account..

What happens if someone deactivates their Facebook account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it’s like you’re not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?

A Deactivated Facebook Account People on Facebook can no longer find you or view your Timeline. A deactivated account is temporarily disabled, which means you can reactivate it anytime you want. When your account is deactivated, your information — including account settings, friends, photos and pages — is saved.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.

Why would someone keep deactivating their Facebook account?

One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

How can you tell if someone deactivated their account?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

Do my friends get notified when I deactivate my Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.

Can friends see when you reactivate Facebook?

Friends. Even though no announcement is made when you rejoin Facebook, your friends will still know you’ve reactivated your account when you begin posting again. Any posts you make are published to the News Feed so other users can see them.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account and then reactivate it?

Deleting your Facebook account When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

What does a deactivated Facebook profile look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.