What Is The Salary Of MLA In Assam?

How many MLA are there in Assam?

It is housed in Dispur, the capital of Assam, geographically situated in present Western Assam region.

The Legislative Assembly comprises 126 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

Its term is five years, unless sooner dissolved..

How much does MLA cost in India?

MLA party memberships as of 16 November 2020State nameTotalINCKarnataka22467Kerala14021Madhya Pradesh23096Maharashtra2884428 more rows

Who is MP of Assam?

List of Lok Sabha Members from AssamLok Sabha Members from AssamNo. & Name of ConstituencyName of MemberParty Affiliation1 Karimganj (SC)Shri Kripanath MallahBharatiya Janata Party2 SilcharDr. Rajdeep RoyBharatiya Janata Party3 Autonomous District (ST)Shri Horen Sing BeyBharatiya Janata Party12 more rows

Which party is ruling Assam?

Current incumbent Sarbananda Sonowal became the Assam’s first chief minister from the Bharatiya Janata Party when he was sworn-in on 24 May 2016.

How many seats BJP have in Assam?

2016 Assam Legislative Assembly electionLast election2678Seats won8626Seat change6052Popular vote7,035,724 (BJP+AGP+BPF)5,238,655 (INC only)Percentage41.9%31.0%7 more rows

Who is the first Rajyapal of Assam?

List of governors of AssamGovernor of AssamAppointerPresident of IndiaTerm lengthFive YearsInaugural holderMuhammad Saleh Akbar Hydari (Independent India) Nicholas Beatson-Bell (Pre-Independent India)Formation3 January 19213 more rows

Which is the first university in Assam?

Cotton CollegeCotton College was established in 1901 by Sir Henry Stedman Cotton, the Chief Commissioner of the erstwhile British province of Assam. It had been the oldest institute of higher education in Assam, and the whole Northeast India.

What is the salary of MLA in Jharkhand?

State Wise MLA Salary in India 2020State NameTotal No. of MLA’sMLA Salary* Per MonthJharkhand81Rs. 1,51,000Karnataka224Rs. 63,500Kerala140Rs. 43,750Maharashtra288Rs. 1,60,00027 more rows•May 14, 2020

Who is speaker of Assam?

LIST OF SPEAKER OF ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SINCE 1937Sl.Name & PhotographTo17.Shri Tanka Bahadur RaiMay 26, 201118.Shri Pranab Kumar GogoiMay 28, 201619.Shri Ranjeet Kumar DassDecember 25, 201620.Shri Hitendra Nath Goswami-16 more rows

How many districts are in Assam?

32 districtsIt may be mentioned that before 2015, Assam had 27 districts in total. On August 15th, 2015, the then Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi formed five districts more, for a total of 32 districts.

Who is the vice chief minister of Assam?

Current Indian deputy chief ministersState (past deputy chief ministers)NamePartyArunachal PradeshChowna MeinBharatiya Janata PartyAssamVacantBihar (list)Sushil Kumar ModiBharatiya Janata PartyChhattisgarhVacant35 more rows

What is the MP salary in India?

Member of parliament, Lok SabhaMember of ParliamentConstituting instrumentArticle 81 of Constitution of IndiaFormation26 January 1950First holder17 April 1952Salary₹200,833 (US$2,800) (incl. allowances)10 more rows